Planning Commissions

What we do

The Greenbrier County Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Greenbrier County Commission. The Planning Commission will contribute to the development of zoning ordinances, subdivision ordinances, floodplain ordinances and other land use regulations.

Incorporated areas of the county, such as Lewisburg, White Sulphur Springs and Rainelle, may create their own Planning Commissions and ordinances or designate the county Planning Commission to act on their behalf.